City of El Paso Texas Seal Back to City of El Paso »
Duties:  The City Accessibility Advisory Committee, formed in 1987, is a nine member committee that addresses accessibility concerns and compliance with City Ordinance 9779 and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). The Committee also provides recommended resolutions to complaints alleging discrimination by the City on the basis of disability.
Qualifications:  Must be residents of the City.
Seats:  9 Members: (1 per District; 1 by Mayor). See Ordinances: 8961, 11469, and 17082.
Term:  2 years. Members shall serve until a qualified successor is appointed.
Term Limits: Two term limit.
Contact:  Julio C. Perez
Contact Office: Sun Metro Mass Transit
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:  (915) 212-3005
Meeting times:  4th Thursday of every month at 2:30 p.m., 10151 Montana, Sun Metro Administrative Offices Large Conference Room. (Subject to Change See Agenda for Current Meeting Location)

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   008961   011469   017082  

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Castorena-Mata, Beatriz 9/3/2019 12/22/2021 District 5 R
Ellis, William J 2/2/2021 10/31/2021 District 8 R
Johnson, Charles 4/14/2020 8/11/2021 District 2 R
Laign, Phillip Thomas 2/16/2021 9/28/2021 District 6 R
Martinez, Jose 2/26/2019 6/22/2022 District 4 R
Rodriguez, Josue 9/4/2018 9/12/2021 District 7 R
Salazar, Marc A. 2/20/2018 5/8/2021 District 1 R
Umucu, Emre 7/9/2019 5/1/2021 District 3 R
Zavala, George 4/27/2021 4/20/2023 Mayor R