City of El Paso Texas Seal Back to City of El Paso »
Duties:  Nine member commission with authority to approve subdivision applications and charged with making recommendations on all zoning related matters. For example: text regulations, comprehensive plans, specific area plans and, rezoning, etc.
Qualifications:  Members who shall be resident citizens of El Paso. They shall be appointed in the manner provided by the City Charter.
Seats:  9 Members: (1 per District,1 from Mayor). See El Paso Municipal Code Chapter 2.08, Ord. 016977, 11469 and Ord. 13152 1, 1997: prior code 2-5 (part)
Term:  Two, 2 year terms. Members of the Commission shall serve until their successors are appointed.
Term Limits: Two term limit.
Contact:  Kevin W. Smith
Contact Office: Planning and Inspections
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:  (915) 212-1566
Meeting times:  Every Other Thursday at 1:30 p.m. in Council Chambers.
Bylaws:   CPC By-Laws

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   011469   13152   016977  

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Cabrera, Ricardo 4/16/2019 4/10/2021 Mayor R
Cummings, Chris 1/23/2018 12/3/2021 District 1 R
Garcia, Robert 6/11/2019 10/17/2021 District 7 R
Guzman, Jose J 6/23/2020 1/2/2022 District 6 R
Hernandez-Cigarruista, Patrick 1/23/2018 12/1/2021 District 4 R
Livingston, Margaret 2/23/2016 12/28/2020 District 8 R
Trimble, Samuel 9/18/2018 3/15/2021 District 3 R
Uribe, Juan 5/16/2017 8/1/2021 District 5 R
Wright , Geoffrey 4/16/2019 12/2/2020 District 2 R