City of El Paso Texas Seal Back to City of El Paso »
Duties:  The Ethics Review Commission serves as an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council on matters concerning ethics in government of the City of El Paso.
Qualifications:  All members of the Ethics Review Commission shall be residents of the city. No member shall hold any city elected office or be appointed to any position governed by this ordinance, or be a candidate for any such office or position. A member may contribute to a city political campaign, but to the extent this prohibition is consistent with the Charter, no member shall participate in any city political campaign or in a campaign relating to a referendum or other ballot issue in the city.
Seats:  9 members (1 per District, 1 by Mayor) See Ordinances: 10663, 10976,11469 and 013880. Term of office shall commence on February 21st and shall terminate on February 20th at the conclusion of the respective term.
Term:  Two, 2 year terms.
Term Limits: Two term limit.
Contact:  Martha Lozano
Contact Office: City Manager
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:  (915) 212-1069
Meeting times:  Scheduled as Needed.

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   (ordinances in parenthesis for historical reference) (010663)   (010976)   (011469)   (013880)   (015293)   (016300)   (016301)   (016997)   017112   Ethics Ordinance-Chapter 2.92- ORD-09  |   Ethics Ordinance Sections 2.92.100 through 2.92.140  |   Ordinance 017189 - Chapter 2.92 Applicable to Members of El Paso Water Utilities Public Service Board  |   017752 Ethics Ordinance-Chapter 2.92 - amending Section 2.92.070 A  |   019139  |   Virtual Attendance Policy

Forms:   Complaint Form  |   Financial Disclosure Form  |   List of Boards Subject to the Ethics Ordinance - 2009  |   Report of Reportable Gifts  |   Ethics Ordinance - Gift Explanation  |   Reportable Gift Form (Fillable)  |   Frequently Asked Questions  |  
Determinations:   Ethics Commission Determinations

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Bray, Mark-Thomas 2/2/2021 2/20/2023 District 4 R
Grasheim, Elena 3/2/2022 2/20/2024 District 3 R
Kern, David L. 3/2/2022 2/20/2024 District 1 R
Momsen, Richarda 3/2/2022 2/20/2024 Mayor R
Perez, Adriano 2/16/2021 2/20/2023 District 2 R
Serra, Alexandria 3/29/2022 2/20/2024 District 8 R
VACANT District 6 R
Walker, Mark C. 5/14/2019 2/20/2023 District 5 R
Williams, Casey Antonio 3/2/2022 2/20/2024 District 7 R