City of El Paso Texas Seal Back to City of El Paso »
Duties:  The Task Force is to review on an annual basis, the current Analysis of Impediments to Fair Housing Choice in the City of El Paso, as prepared by the Department of Community and Human Development, to identify any additional impediments, to develop a city-wide strategy to address the impediments and to make an annual report to City Council of the Task Force's recommendations and findings.
Qualifications:  All persons appointed to the board shall have the following experience, training or interests in the following areas: (1) Matters relating to fair housing; (2) Law enforcement/judicial system; (3) Non-profit housing organization within the community; (4) Advocacy for the disabled within the community; (5) Advocacy for human/civil rights within the community; (6) Banking industry; (7) Insurance industry; (8) Real Estate Professionals; (9) Matters relating to Education in the community; (10) Up to two (2) members chosen based on their interest in community affairs.
Seats:  Nine (9) regular members and nine (9) alternates; The Mayor and City Council will appoint the nine members and alternates.
Term:  Two, 3 year terms.
Term Limits: Two term limit.
Contact:  Nicholas Muņiz
Contact Office: Community and Human Development
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:  915-212-1660
Meeting times:  Every second Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   10-24-95   011469   013629   018787  

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Bell, Kenneth 4/27/2021 4/27/2024 District 3 A
Carrillo, Marcella 8/18/2020 4/27/2023 District 7 R
Cook-McDaniel, Kimberly 5/30/2017 4/27/2021 District 5 R
Estrada, Rosa I. 11/15/2016 4/27/2021 District 4 R
Farias, Andres 2/4/2020 4/27/2024 District 8 R
Fernandez , Robert 7/9/2019 4/27/2022 District 4 A
Gallegos, Christine S 10/30/2018 4/27/2021 District 1 A
Hernandez , Daniel Orlando 10/15/2019 4/27/2022 District 2 A
Hernandez, Miguel A. 7/9/2019 4/27/2024 District 3 R
Macias, Jonathan 6/26/2018 4/27/2023 District 2 R
Mangan, Casey 4/13/2021 4/27/2024 District 8 A
Schlesinger, Bill 2/7/2017 4/27/2021 District 6 R
Smith, Sandi J. 5/11/2021 4/27/2024 Mayor R
VACANT District 1 R
VACANT District 7 A
VACANT District 5 A
VACANT District 6 A